Toxic Gun Culture in the United States

Did you know that data shows that men are more likely to engage in gun violence? I believe that media and culture has a positive impact on gun violence in the United States. I believe that video games, movies, music, and television shows does influences violent behavior in children, teens, and adults. I think this way because in a movie I watched called “Barber shop 3” it showed us that it was about to be a gang right when one of the characters pulled out a gun.

I feel that media and culture does influence gun violence in the United States because now in days everyone is on Facebook and Snapchat and just into social media saying they’re crip and blood. When they argue on social media, they will say something like “ill blow your head off omm.” This is proving to us that just words we don’t even mean can get us killed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *